Various Artists – Blue Moon Keep On Shining – Vinyl

Band: Various Artists

Label: Bear Family Records

Format: Vinyl


1 vinyl 10″LP (45RPM) with 8‐page booklet.
12 tracks. Total playing time approx. 28 mins.

Tells one of those stories that record collectors dream about! For the Bella and Blue Moon companies, in addition to better known musicians like Johnny Amelio, the Savoys and Gradie O’Neal, less successful colleagues like Buddy Bennett, Chuck Royal, Joe Jaros and the Empala Six recorded, all of them producing great songs in their day.

With most of the original master tapes lost forever, the majority of masters have been dubbed from rare and hard‐to‐find original singles (45s), carefully restored and remastered to match Bear Family’s quality standards as closely as possible.

Track listing:
Side A)
01 Jo Ann ‐ Jo Ann ‐ Johnny Amelio
02 Baby ‘Oh’ Baby ‐ Gradie O’Neal & The Bella Tones
03 I’ve Got A Baby ‐ Clyde Arnold & The Sharps
04 Blue Moon Keep On Shining ‐ Chuck Royal & The Sharpsters
05 Bon Bon Baby ‐ Joe Jaros & His Orchestra
06 Bom Du Wa ‐ Toby & Ray
Side B)
01 Gonna Be Loved ‐ Linda & The Epics
02 Turkey Neck Stretch ‐ Gradie O’Neal & The Bella Tones
03 Jugue ‐ The Downbeats feat. Johnny Amelio
04 Scrounge ‐ Clyde Arnold & The Sharps
05 The Mortal Monster Man ‐ The Savoys
06 You’re Like A Butterfly ‐ Chuck Royal & The Sharpsters

GENRE: Vintage Rock’n’roll/Rockabilly
BARCODE: 5397102140181