Aftermath – Building Up To Meltdown – CD


Band: Aftermath

Label: Lost Realm Records

Format: CD

Catalogue Number: REALM074CD


When we talk about Arizona heavy metal it’s impossible not to talk about AFTERMATH.
Born in the city of Tucson (also home to cult bands SHEOL HADES and INTREPID, already released by us in the past), AFTERMATH has become a cult band in the Arizona scene, being regularly present in the most respected venues of that state. Masters of a very particular style of thrash, full of powerful and intricate compositions, AFTERMATH will please all fans of the more technical side of metal. It’s with great pleasure that we bring you the definitive reissue of the entire discography of the band, in limited editions on CD and double LP. All the band’s recordings will be at your disposal in this release: the rare EP “Straight From Hell”, the album “Don’t Cheer Me Up”, the then unreleased album “Building Up To Meltdown” and all available demo recordings. 16-page booklet with extended liner notes,
rare photos and enhanced artworks. Dynamic mastering by Bart Gabriel.

01. Meltdown 
02. Don’t Cheer Me Up 
03. Slipping Away 
04. Sheltered Life 
05. Blood On The Moon 
06. Malicious Intentions
07. Wings Of Death
08. Bury The Hatchett
09. Alysyn
10. Start The Slip
11. Hero In White
12. One of Those Days
13. A Tale for Derek Blood
14. Mindless Ways

GENRE: Heavy Metal
BARCODE: 5601218180741
RELEASE DATE: 04/08/2023

Additional information

Weight 0.250 kg