Akvan – Two Centuries Of Silence – Vinyl

Band: Akvan

Label: Subsound Records

Format: Vinyl


Akvan is the One man band from Iran formed by Vizaresa that mixes raw black metal guitars and blasting drums with traditional Persian instruments like the tar and setar.

The title of this EP is taken from Abdolhossein Zarrinkoub’s eponymous book, which provides a historical account of the Iranian people’s bold resistance against the Islamic Conquest of Persia.

Track List
1. Ferey Doon’s Revenge
2. Esfandiyar
3. Barbad’s Glory
4. Atranik
5. Improvised Madness