Chris Christian – Chris Christian (1981 W/Collector Card) – CD

Band: Chris Christian

Label: Retroactive Records

Format: CD


As the first artist signed to Boardwalk Records owned by Neil Bogart, with Bob Gaudio (Four Seasons) producing, he recorded “I Want You, I Need You,” which peaked at No. 37 on the Billboard Hot 100 in November 1981 and reached the No. 8 on Billboard Adult Contemporary Chart. “I Want You, I Need You” was a number one song in some countries outside the US. Cheryl Ladd sings back-up on the song along with many other artists on the album including Christopher Cross, Nigel Olsson, Frankie Valli, Dann Huff, Tommy Funderburk, Bill Champlin, Paul Jackson, Amy Holland, and Robbie Patton. Other artists on Boardwalk were Ringo Starr, Joan Jett, Mike Love (Beach Boys), and Night Ranger. Robert Kardashian (the Kardashians’ father) was his best friend, manager and was responsible for Chris signing with Boardwalk Records.

A second hit, a medley of the 1968 Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell Motown songs “Ain’t Nothing Like the Real Thing” and “You’re All I Need to Get By” sung with Amy Holland, hit No. 21 on the Adult Contemporary chart and No. 88 on the Hot 100 in 1982. Long out-of-print, this collector’s dream has been digitally remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound, features exclusive photos packaged in a deluxe 16-page booklet (jewel case), and 6 bonus tracks! In addition, the silver foil stamped trading card is exclusive to this CD release! Grab this West Coast pop classic that has all the extras music fans crave!

1 Don’t Give Up On Us (with Christopher Cross)
2 I Want You, I Need You (with Cheryl Ladd)
3 Love’s Not One To Forget
4 The Last Goodbye (original version)
5 Ain’t Nothing Like The Real Thing/You’re All I Need To Get By (duet with Amy Holland)
6 Make It Last
7 Houston
8 I Don’t Believe You
9 What Can There Be (guest vocals Robbie Patton)
10 Whatever It Is
11 Walnut Hill (Dann Huff guitar)
12 Only Wanna Be With You
13 Day Like Today (guest vocals Gerry Beckley of the band, America)
14 Déjà vu
15 Justice In Love (bonus track)
16 Last Goodbye (new, unreleased, David Foster arranger) (Dann Huff guitar)
17 Chemistry (bonus track)

GENRE: Aor/West Coast Pop
BARCODE: 637405139907