Dead Pony – Ignore This – Vinyl


Band: Dead Pony

Label: Lab Records

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: LAB295LP


Debut album ‘IGNORE THIS’ from Scottish rock quartet Dead Pony – releasing 5 April 2024.
• Produced by Dead Pony alongside Dan Austin (You Me At Six) & Mike Tucci (iann dior)
• Finished 2023 on tour with Mother Mother across the UK & Europe (40,000 tickets) – having played two stand out shows at SXSW, Austin in March
• Massive radio support since the turn of the year on Clara Amfo and Jack Saunders’ BBC Radio 1 shows
• Currently on the road with The Blackout with Kid Kapichi support across the UK to follow
• Supported Chvrches in the UK last year
• Recipients of PPL Momentum Fund for 2023 – previous recipients include Sam Fender & Nova Twins
• Recorded Maida Vale session for Jack Saunders’ show in 2023
• 2023 festivals included 2000 Trees, Truck, Tramlines & Y Not – as well as main stage at TRNSMT
• Selected by Wolf Alice to play BBC Introducing Stage at Glastonbury
• Huge support has come from Spotify, Apple and Jack Saunders – who has made their previous 2 singles a ‘Next Wave’ feature on his Indie Show
• Most recent singles ‘Bullet Farm’ and ‘Zero’ track of the week on Jack’s show
• ‘Bullet Farm’ made BBC Radio 1 playlist
• Huge press support across Dork, Line of Best Fit, RockSound and more
• Social following upwards of 12,000 – their small, 8-song catalogue to date has upwards of 3.5 million cumulative streams
• Syncs include prominent track on this season’s Dream League Soccer game

Side A
1. the antagonist is ignorance
3. MK Nothing
5. About Love
6. myself
Side B
1. I might die.
2. tedious and bleak
4. Bad Girlfriend
5. X-Rated
6. White Rabbit
7. Faces On The Wall
8. Motor City Mad Man

BARCODE: 5063176033611
RELEASE DATE: 05/04/2024

Additional information

Weight 0.999 kg