Dualers, The – Voices From The Sun – CD

Band: Dualers, The

Label: Sunbeat Records

Format: CD


From their early days of busking on the streets of South-east London to headlining the OVO Arena Wembley, The Dualers have built up a massive following of fans all around the world.

Having stormed the singles charts twice before and achieved a No.11 position in the UK National Album Charts, with their 2019 album “Palm Trees and 80 Degrees” and extensive play on BBC National daytime radio, South London’s much-loved Ska and Reggae band return with a brand new album of original ska and Reggae songs Entitled “Voices from the Sun” the 14 original tracks on the album are heavily influenced by the Jamaican Ska, Rocksteady and Reggae greats of the 1960’s and 1970’s. With melodies and lyrics written by Tyber Cranstoun, lead vocalist of the band, the album creates a fun, happy, dancing party atmosphere celebrating the sunny days of summer and long warm summer nights. The tracks feature catchy sing-along choruses, haunting rhythms, hypnotic bass lines, smooth melodies and memorable lyrics

The Dualers have recently completed their “Road to Wembley” tour headlining to a crowd in excess of 7,000 at the OVO Arena, Wembley. Festival season brings numerous appearances at festivals throughout the UK including Glastonbury and at Rototom Sunsplash Festival, Benicassim, Spain In the Autumn a full “Voices from the Sun” tour of the UK and Ireland is planned with appearances at many high-profile music venues including O2 Academies “Voices from the Sun” release date 12th August 2022 with pre-order from 10th June 2022

1. Sunny Days
2. Sweet Jamaica
3. Got that Smile
4. Mr Penniless
5. Special
6. Yippee I Ay
7. Just as you Are
8. Some a Dem
9. Wake up with You
10. Johnny Dangerous
11. The Closer you Get
12. Hole in my Pocket
13. My Girl
14. Red Light

GENRE: Reggae
BARCODE: 0754523547633