Dualers, The – Voices From The Sun – CD


Band: Dualers, The

Label: Sunbeat Records

Format: CD

Catalogue Number: SUNBR012CD


Continuing their journey of success from their early days of busking on the streets of South London to headlining the OVO Arena Wembley, The Dualers have built up a massive following of fans all around the world. With a very strong campaign on social media driving their success along with their captivating and thrilling live performances at gigs and festivals around the UK, Ireland and in Europe and their appeal to music lovers of all ages, The Dualers are in great demand.

Voices from the Sun was originally released in 2022 and hit the top 30 of the UK album charts. With 14 original tracks all heavily influenced by the Jamaican Ska, Rocksteady and Reggae greats of the 1960’s and 1970’s and with melodies and lyrics written by Tyber Cranstoun, lead vocalist of the band, the album creates a fun, happy, dancing party atmosphere celebrating the sunny days of summer and long warm summer nights. 

The album was launched at the culmination of their “Road to Wembley” tour in 2022 with a number of the new tracks performed to a crowd in excess of 7,000 at the OVO Arena, Wembley. This was closely followed by a performance to a packed marquee at Glastonbury and then at the Rototom Sunsplash Festival, Benicassim, Spain.

As before, tracks from this album are crowd favourites and include Got that Smile, Mr Penniless and Sunny Days with Special providing a slightly different tempo with haunting, emotional lyrics.
The band are continuously touring, appearing at Festivals throughout the UK and are heading to the Supernova International Ska festival in Virginia USA later this year. 2024 brings another tour around the UK and Ireland at Academies, Arenas and other high-profile venues.

1. Sunny Days
2. Sweet Jamaica
3. Got that Smile
4. Mr Penniless
5. Special
6. Yippee I Ay
7. Just as you Are
8. Some a Dem
9. Wake up with You
10. Johnny Dangerous
11. The Closer you Get
12. Hole in my Pocket
13. My Girl
14. Red Light

GENRE: Reggae
BARCODE: 0754523547633
RELEASE DATE: 27/10/2023

Additional information

Weight 0.250 kg