Ex Norwegian – Spook Du Jour – CD

Band: Ex Norwegian

Label: Think Like A Key Music

Format: CD


For their 13th album, the ever delightfully irreverent rockers Ex Norwegian managed to combine their sweet powerpop sensibilities with a darker, more art rock vibe–creating arguably their most unique album to date. All but one of the twelve songs on Spook Du Jour clock in under 3 minutes and all are written by group mainstay Roger Houdaille. The usual quirky lyrics and bold production are in full bloom across sophisticated rockers like “Thot Patrol,” garage driven numbers like “Vicious Cycles” down to the beautiful acoustic balladry of “Ciancia” and underground charm of “For Your Conveniences.”

1. Teen Bakery
2. Vicious Cycles
3. Ciancia
4. Burn It
5. Airlash
6. Thot Patrol
7. Paging Lisa
8. Crazy Paving
9. Fresh ATM
10. For Your Conveniences
11. Save For No Future
12. Center Mario

GENRE: Power Pop/Art Rock
BARCODE: 724049407643