Gavin Harrison & Antoine Fafard – Perpetual Mutations – Limited Vinyl


Band: Gavin Harrison & Antoine Fafard

Label: Harmonic Heresy

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: HH20241B


Perpetual Mutations offers a fusion of musical styles and sonic textures that complements Chemical Reactions – the album Gavin Harrison and Antoine Fafard put out four years previously. The intention of this new project is to stretch out artistic possibilities and contribute to expanding the musical spectrum.

Gavin Harrison’s work with Porcupine Tree, King Crimson and The Pineapple Thief is well known to progressive fans around the world. Harrison has authored several instructional drum books and DVDs and has received multiple awards from various publications.

Fafard has been releasing his music for over 20 years. He has collaborated with some of the world’s most respected and influential players, including Vinnie Colaiuta, Jerry Goodman, Gary Husband, Simon Phillips and Todd Sucherman. Fafard’s music has been praised for its intricacy and originality by his peers.

Side A
1 Dark Wind (5:42)
2 Deadpan Euphoria (4:59)
3 Viral Information 101 (5:05)
4 Objective Reality (4:59)
5 Quiescent II (3:16)
Side B
1 Spontaneous Plan (5:22)
2 Pentalogic Structure (5:27)
3 Solus Souls II (5:36)
4 Safety Meeting (5:36)

GENRE: Jazz-Rock
BARCODE: 615068902939
RELEASE DATE: 26/07/2024

Additional information

Weight 0.999 kg