Hootenanny, The – Plays The Songs Of Ron Ryan – Vinyl

Band: Hootenanny, The

Label: Think Like A Key Music

Format: Vinyl


It’s now widely accepted that many of The Dave Clark Five’s hits were penned by Ron Ryan, a friend of Clark’s and whose brother Mick Ryan played guitar for the band. This collection of unheard songs written by Ron Ryan over the last six decades and performed by The Hootenanny was recorded in a way that reflects how Ryan originally heard the music. Under direction from band leader Joe Montague, these songs were captured live in the studio and straight to tape in true sixties fashion. The Hootenanny Plays The Songs Of Ron Ryan is a fitting tribute to an unsung songwriter who deserves to be known for his contribution to 1960s music. Includes two bonus tracks from 1964 Denmark Street acetate recordings performed by Ryan’s band The Walkers. Limited vinyl pressing.

Side A
1. I Have Love
2. Missing You Blues
3. The Thought Of Never Seeing You Again
4. Thoughts Of You
5. Close The Door Softly
6. Swan Song
Side B
1. Forever
2. All My Love
3. Someone
4. The Gift
5. The Light
6. I Have Love (1964 Denmark Street Demo)
7. I Believe To My Soul (1964 Denmark Street Demo)

GENRE: 60s Rock/Oldies
BARCODE: 782706673503