Howlin’ Wolf – Boy, You Got More Blues Here! Vol. 2 – The Wolf’s West Memphis Blues – Originally Unreleased Tracks From His Earliest Sessions, 1951/52 – Vinyl

Band: Howlin’ Wolf

Label: Bear Family

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: BAF14032


Second album with more great recordings from the earliest sessions (1951 and 1952) featuring Chester Burnett aka The Howlin’ Wolf.
• • The recordings were made by Sam Phillips at his Memphis Recording Service.
• • At the time, these recordings remained unreleased!
• • These masters and alternate versions were discovered decades later.
• • Howlin’ Wolf is one of the giants of the blues with his hard electric blues style and his unique voice that is just bursting with power.
• • Guitarist Willie Johnson – one of the first to get such brutal sounds out of an amp in the blues … luckily the amp barely survived those sessions.
• • Digitally copied from the original sources and currently remastered for the vinyl edition using state-of-the-art studio technology: both 10″ albums sound fantastic!
• • The liner notes and discographical details in the illustrated booklet are by British blues expert and music historian Martin Hawkins.
• • Also available: ‘Boy, You Got The Blues There!’ (BAF14031) with another 10 originally unreleased early Memphis recordings.
Side A:
Mr. Highway Man / Cadillac Daddy Color And Kind My Baby Walked Off Baby Ride With Me (Ridin’ In The Moonlight)
Dorothy Mae #2
Side B:
Smile At Me Decoration Day Blues California Blues Well That’s All Right CV Wine Blues / Drinkin’ CV Wine

GENRE: Blues
BARCODE: 4000127140326