Karma To Burn – Thee Rabbit Hole (Early Demos) – Vinyl

Band: Karma To Burn

Label: H42 Records

Format: Vinyl


Karma To Burn was founded in 1993 and they produced raw instrumental stoner rock without any
singers or lyrics. For the first (self-titled) album, however, a singer was hired under pressure from the record company Roadrunner Records. Karma to Burn was released in 1997. Shortly thereafter, the band separated from singer Jason Jarosz, who could be heard on the album.

But in 1994 Karma To Burn recorded songs with singer Jim Davison. The three tracks that were
recorded in Kentucky had long been a mystery whether they even existed. After 27 years in the vault of guitarist Will Mecum, they are finally published in full on the B-side of the new album ‘Thee Rabbit Hole’.

In 1993 Karma to Burn recorded their first demo recordings in West Virginia as well as the
Kentucky recordings in 1994 with the original line-up Mecum, Limbaugh, Mullins. The 4 tracks of the demo, which were released as demo tape in 1995, can now also be heard for the first time on vinyl on the album ‘Thee Rabbit Hole’.

The entire demo recordings from the early days of Karma to Burn have been remastered by John
McBain (former guitarist of Monster Magnet) and will be released on H42 Records in spring 2021. The house and yard graphic designer from Karma To Burn ‘Alexander von Wieding’ is responsible for the artwork and has raised the old demo Atwork from 1993 to a modern, new level.

A1: Ten
A2: One
A3: Three
A4: Six

B1: Soylent Green Eyes
B2: Twenty-Three Hours
B3: Evil Girls Still Cry

GENRE: Stoner Rock/Desert Rock/Heavy Rock
BARCODE: 0784228508899