Locrian – New Catastrophism – Vinyl

Band: Locrian

Label: Profound Lore Records

Format: Vinyl


The new LOCRIAN album “New Catastrophism”, the first LOCRIAN release in seven years, will see its
release on 2xCD/LP/Digital on Aug 12. Alongside “New Catastrophism” LOCRIAN will also be releasing
the “Ghost Frontiers” EP that will come as a bonus disc with the CD edition, a bonus digital download with the LP, and released through all digital channels respectively.

“New Catastrophism” sees the iconic experimental music trio return back to their roots through four
immersive tracks that signal towards the band’s signature expressions through dark ambient, experimental music, drone and post rock. Massive dystopian sonic soundscapes through the many layers of sound is the dominant audial canvas presented on “New Catastrophism”.

LOCRIAN is a prophetic voice of decline. From the band’s inception, it has comfortably straddled both the experimental and metal underground, weaving themes of apocalypse, urban decay, environmental
destruction and birth/death/rebirth throughout its multifaceted and genre-defying releases. The trio formed in 2005 in Chicago and features Terence Hannum (synthesizers, vocals, tape loops), André Foisy (guitars, electronics), and Steven Hess (drums, electronics). Over their sixteen-year history, Locrian have released six studio albums, three collaborative albums, and numerous limited-edition releases.

TRACK LISTING: 1. Mortichnia, 2. The Glare Is Everywhere And Nowhere Our Shadow, 3, Incomplete
Map Of Voids, 4. Cenotaph To The Final Glacier

GENRE: Experimental
BARCODE: 843563149591