Lou Cifer & The Hellions – Hell In The Barn – Live! – Vinyl

Band: Lou Cifer & The Hellions

Label: Bear Family Records

Format: Vinyl


One of Germany’s leading Rockabilly and Rock ‘n’ Roll bands celebrating their 25th band anniversary
1‐LP vinyl (12″, 180 gram) with 16‐page booklet (10″x10″), 12 tracks.
Bonus CD: 24 single tracks. Total playing time: 35 min (LP), 69 min (CD).

* Album recorded live at the Druckluft in Oberhausen, Germany, in early 2020 celebrating the band’s 25th anniversary.
* Lou Cifer & The Hellions have a huge international fan base of Teds, Rockers and Rockabilly fans!
* The band’s first official live release, exclusively on Bear Family.
* On that particular night the band performed nothing but their own songs ‐ no cover versions!
* Super combo of high‐quality audiophile LP pressing and a bonus CD with 12(!) more recordings from the gig!
* Additionally, there is a 16‐page large format booklet with many photos from the night of the concert.

25 years of Lou Cifer & The Hellions ‐ from all over Europe and England fans and friends came to Oberhausen, Germany, to celebrate the event. When the band played the live show on the occasion of their anniversary, none of the Teds, Rockers and Rockabillies knew that this would be one of the last concerts of the Rock & Roll scene before a nasty plague hit the world with all its force. After that nothing went on for a long time. For many this evening remains unforgettable. It’s just wonderful that this fabulous live performance is now available on LP and CD.

Some claim that Lou Cifer and the Hellions are actually a live band, or that the songs at least develop a very unique dynamic when played in front of an enthusiastic audience. Time and again, private live footage of the band’s performances is in circulation. This is usually done with good intentions, but often the recordings reveal a questionable quality.

The live recorded tracks were professionally processed, carefully mixed and mastered afterwards. Hence, we can now release these tracks in exceptionally good quality. The boys’ joy of playing was well captured. But not at least , a show lives from the audience, and that comes across very well on these songs, too. The particular club atmosphere in the Druckluft’is also evidenced by the ambient photos in the booklet.

Track listing (vinyl LP):
Side 1)
01 Introduction
02 Blood On The Cats
03 Fake Plastic R ‘n’ R
04 Cut My Heart Out
05 Tit For Tat
06 Shake Your Chassis
Side 2)
07 Dance With The Devil
08 Where The Teds Go
09 I’m Gonna Do It Tomorrow
10 Problem Child
11 Hellion Bop
12 Do You Believe

Track listing (CD):
01 Introduction
02 Blood On The Cats
03 Fake Plastic R ‘n’ R
04 Dare Devils
05 Glad To Be A Ted
06 Cut My Heart Out
07 Tit For Tat
08 I’ve Got A Gun Now
09 Down, Out And Restless
10 Hey Mr. Judge
11 Now You Do
12 Shake Your Chassis
13 Dance With The Devil
14 Rock ‘n’ Roll In My Head
15 Proper Daddy
16 Where The Teds Go
17 I’m Gonna Do It Tomorrow
18 It’s Gotta Be A Ted
19 Problem Child
20 Dance Of The Teddy Boy
21 Revelation
22 Hellion Bop
23 Teddy Boys Prayer
24 Do You Believe

GENRE: Neo Rockabilly/Rock N Roll
BARCODE: 5397102190063