Nirvana – Orange And Blue – CD


Band: Nirvana

Label: Think Like A Key Music

Format: CD

Catalogue Number: TLAK1152


Welcome reissue/remaster of British Nirvana’s surprise 1996 album, which revived songs written back in the Sixties but never released. Taking its title from one of those songs, Orange And Blue has all the idiosyncrasies you’d expect from the minds of Patrick Lyons-Campbell and Alex Spyropoulos but done with a nineteen-nineties spin. And its story of how it all came to be, as with all things Nirvana – is not so straightforward and detailed inside the liner notes.

Across its dozen tracks, ranging from sci-fi pop nuggets like “Lost In Space” to gentle ballads “Our Love Is The Sea”, written specifically for Françoise Hardy, to their curiously bold cover of Seattle Nirvana’s “Lithium”, it’s an album that hold many surprises. Along with rare session photographs, the set includes new interviews from the band and their key co-conspirator, Keith Smart, which make it a definitive edition of this mysterious album. Includes previously unreleased bonus tracks.

1. Orange And Blue
2. Lithium
3. Stone In The Water
4. As Long As I Can See You
5. Lost In Space
6. Busy Man
7. What Are We Gonna Do Now?
8. Do You Dream?
9. My Little Red Book
10. Allison Smith
11. The Face At The Window
12. Our Love Is The Sea
13. Orange And Blue (Early Instrumental Mix)
14. Lost In Space (Early Instrumental Mix)
15. Do You Dream? (Original Single Mix)
16. The Face At The Window (Original Single Mix)

GENRE: Progressive Rock
BARCODE: 782706673756

Additional information

Weight 0.250 kg