Sarvekas – Woven Dark Paths – CD

Band: Sarvekas

Label: Soulseller Records

Format: CD

Catalogue Number: SSR186


4 panel digipack w/8-page booklet

Woven Dark Paths: an 8-song/48-minute album about delving into dark ancient rites, bloodletting for the forefathers, and true Nordic spirit as well as philosophy through ancient Nordic beliefs. With preternatural ease, Sarvekas transport the listener to ancient times: both the glorious 1990s, with their incredibly eraauthentic style, and more so the times long, long before that, visual and violent in equal measure. References to be made include the cult likes of Isvind, Norway’s Perished, Mithotyn, and equally early Kampfar and Thyrfing – but already, upon evidence of Woven Dark Paths, Sarvekas are well on their way to etching their own legendry.

1. Rite Of Transcendence
2. The Scryer Of Bones
3. Of Bloodlust & Nightside Sorceries
4. Embers Of Pagan Fire
5. Woven Dark Paths
6. The Austerity Of The Northern Lands
7. Soaring Over The Battlefields
8. The Great Winter

GENRE: Black Metal
BARCODE: 3663663012567