Saturnia – Stranded In The Green – CD

Band: Saturnia

Label: Sulatron

Format: CD

Category: Tags: , ,


Sulatron Records is proud to release the 8th album of the portugese kultband Saturnia!
Founded in the mid nineties by multiinstrumentalist Luis Simões, he recorded the albums mostly by himself, but also with a few selected guests, notably Daevid Allen (Gong), Nik Turner (Hawkwind) and Stefan Koglek (Colour Haze). The first 7 albums were released on Elektrohasch Records.

Recorded in the countryside, part of it outdoors in vine country, Stranded in the Green puts mythology, wine, sunlight, feral wildness and nature to music, building upon the already established ingredients of Luís Simões’s classic psychedelic rock brew but also adding new elements in a truly organic and refreshing album.
Saturnia rarely play live, but toured Germany, Austria, Poland, Switzerland, France and England with Colour Haze for a month in 2012.

Luis Simões on this album: Vocals, guitars, sitar, tampura, bass, bass pedals, gong, organs, synthesizer, Rhodes piano, Mellotron, chimes and drums.
Plus Ana Vitorino: Spoken word on Pan Arrives. And Winga: Djembe on Keep it Long.
Recorded between 2018 and summer 2020 at Lagoa do Calvo. Mixed by Luis Simões. Mastered by Ricardo Bravo. Cover art by Luis Simões.
CD has two bonustracks compared to vinyl and comes in gatefold Digisleeve, limited to 500 copies!

1 Pan Arrives 01:26
2 Keep it Long 07:12
3 Fibonacci Numbers 04:49
4 Smoking in the Sun 07:13
5 Super Natural 13:58
6 When I’m High 03:44
7 Perfectly Lonely (CD BONUS) 04:26
8 Butterfly Collector 07:44
9 Just let Yourself go (CD BONUS) 06:09

GENRE: Psych/Spacerock
BARCODE: 9120031191209