Second Hand – Reality (2023 Remaster) – CD


Band: Second Hand

Label: Think Like A Key Music

Format: CD

Catalogue Number: TLAK1159


Second Hand’s groundbreaking debut album “Reality” from 1968 is a captivating journey into
experimental psychedelia that defies categorization. A true hidden gem of the era, revered by Pete Townsend of The Who, “Reality” continues to break free from the monotony, offering an authentic and highly unique musical experience even well over 50 years after its initial release.

The album is lyrically biographical and thematically unified, weaving an intricate and compelling sonic narrative. It pushes the boundaries with its ‘kitchen sink’ production, employing ambitious techniques of the era such as backward tapes and treated vocals and instruments. The 2023 edition of this underappreciated gem boasts a fantastic upgrade in sound quality, thanks to the skillful remastering by Prof. Stoned as well as an informative 12-page booklet and restored artwork and photos.

1. A Fairy Tale
2. Rhubarb!
3. Denis James The Clown
4. Steam Tugs
5. Good Old ’59 (We Are Slowly Gettin’ Older)
6. The World Will End Yesterday
7. Denis James (Ode To D.J.)
8. Mainliner
9. Reality
10. The Bath Song
11. Steam Tugs (Demo Take)
12. James In The Basement
13. I Am Nearly There

GENRE: Rock/Psychedelic
BARCODE: 720053285321
RELEASE DATE: 08/09/2023

Additional information

Weight 0.250 kg