Sepolcral – Scourge – CD

Band: Sepolcral

Label: Time To Kill Records

Format: CD

Catalogue Number: TTK083


Scourge is the new album from Sepolcral and it perfectly manifests their intentions: to hit the listener in the fastest and most direct way possible. The album has 11 tracks plus an outro that violently and directly exudes the musical influences of all the members, ranging from death grind to black to thrash with an hc sound. Lyrics deal with different subjects, from splatter gore scenarios with a fetish taste, to the angry outburst of a moment of discomfort, to the most varied religious references. In Scourge music runs fast thanks to the short timing of tracks and the frenezy in their execution. It is easy to listen several times to understand every detail.

Sepolcral born in 1993 in a little fraction of Latisana, in north Italy. They recorded their first demo in 1994: Witness Of Lies. Their death metal sound influenced by ’90s American metal scene, worth the first contract for the debut album in 1996. In 2018 they released the single and the music video Broken Armor. During the following years they composed and recorded Scourge, a new album of 10 rough and direct tracks played in death-grind style.

01 – Suicider
02 – Svartur Skit
03 – Bastard Tongue
04 – Interred Species
05 – Nemo Me Impune Lacessit
06 – Post Traumatic Martyr
07 – Purity
08 – Flagello
09 – Broken Armour
10 – White Venom Temple
11 – The Miserable Choice
12 – Ludmilla

GENRE: Death Metal
BARCODE: 7427244450737