Sino Hearts, The – Lightening The Darkness – Vinyl

Band: Sino Hearts, The

Label: Topsy Turvy

Format: Vinyl


THE SINO HEARTS are a fabulous 70s Punk PowerPop/Garage-band based in in Beijing, China. After their debut album “Leave The World Behind” (MONSTER ZERO, D.O.G., P.R.) and their second album “Mandarin A Go-Go” (TOPSY-TURVY RECORDS), the trio now releases their third studio album “Lightening the Darkness” on TOPSY-TURVY RECORDS.

It follows their craze of retro power pop like their two previous releases, yet it also continues to explore the depths of late 70s oriented pop music and approaches musicality and instrumentality differently from the band’s previous efforts. “Lightening the Darkness” was recorded during the lockdowns of covid outbreak from 2020 to 2021 at Modern Sky Studio and 73 Studio (a unique analogue studio) in Beijing, China, produced by Italian producers Bruno Barcella and Riccardo Zamboni in Bergamo, Italy and partly edited by Tom Zwanzger at S.T.R.E.S.S Studio in Graz, Austria.

This album marks a musical departure from previous efforts, infusing 80s Synth Pop like THE STYLE
COUNCIL, THE CURE, Post Punk like BAUHAUS and 90s Indie Pop as the MUFFS, WEEZER, also
expresses a personal dark feeling about the isolation from the world; unexpected hardships and political climate. All these influences manifest themselves in an album full of both calmer songs like “Melting Into The Sofa” as well as catchy indie-rock-tunes like “Goodbye Tonight” and wild pop-punk tunes like “Teenage Superstar” that all add up to a versatile, great record!

1. Goodbye Tonight
2. Passing Shades
3. Stranglehold On My Heart
4. Falling Out Of Love
5. Every Low Heart
1. Commotion Of Love
2. Another End Of The World
3. 2020
4. When It Comes To The Crunch
5. Melting Into The Sofa
6. Teenage Superstar

GENRE: Pop-Punk/Garage/Power-Pop
BARCODE: 4250137288475