Suttles, The – Third Stroke – Vinyl


Band: Suttles, The

Label: Topsy Turvy Records

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: TTR0022


The SUTTLES from Paris are proud to announce the release of their third LP, “Third Stroke”, on TOPSY‐TURVY RECORDS.

After their first LP (now sold out) on LES DISQUES A REBOURS in 2021 their second LP, “Stories”, quickly followed one year later on TOPSY‐TURVY in 2022. Now the boys have put together yet another fabulous album full of infectious powerpoppunk‐tunes!

The three musicians have all played in lots of bands before the SUTTLES, such as OPERATION S, PERIPHERIQUE EST, PROTOKIDS, LES ARONDES, JON AND THE VONS, LES BRAQUEURS and share a very cool and French punk’n’roll‐sound. The music is a mix of early Punk Rock and late 70’s Power Pop: think about THE NERVES, THE UNDERTONES, THE JAM, JOE JACKSON. Everybody sings, in English, French and Spanish. The band shares a huge amount of energy, coming directly from Punk rock and mixed with a very catchy sense of pop melody.

1. Without A Sound
2. Stuck On You
3. Un Certain Temps
4. Make You Mine
5. Silent Girl
1. Week‐end à Lille
2. Lucie
3. You’d Better Dance
4. Won’t Come Back
5. Orgullosos

GENRE: Powerpop/Punk
BARCODE: 4251896104785
RELEASE DATE: 06/10/2023

Additional information

Weight 0.999 kg