Waller, Wally – Kitchen Rock – Vinyl

Band: Waller, Wally

Label: Think Like A Key Music

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: TLAK1146LP


Immerse yourself in the authentic sounds of 1960’s British music legend, Wally Waller, with his latest album Kitchen Rock. Recorded in his very own kitchen during England’s lockdown, these raw and intimate solo acoustic takes feature many of the classic songs he wrote with his lifelong friend Phil May for The Pretty Things, as well as other beloved rock ‘n’ roll favorites he grew up listening to. Experience the unique ambiance of Wally’s home sessions as he effortlessly transitions and transforms from solo takes to full ‘one-man’ band productions, creating a truly one-of-a-kind listening experience. While a far cry from his days recording and working as a producer at Abbey Road – there’s something undeniably special and honest about this album that will leave you wanting more.

1. Turn My Head
2. Cries From The Midnight Circus
3. Over The Moon
4. The Good Mr. Square (She Was Tall, She Was High)
5. The Sun
6. Walking Through My Dreams
7. Miss Fay Regrets
8. Sickle Clowns
9. The Rain Trilogy: i. In The Square ii. The Letter iii. Rain

BARCODE: 782706673725