Wanda Jackson – Honey Bop – Vinyl

Band: Wanda Jackson

Label: Bear Family

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: BAF14029


1‐LP 10inch vinyl, 45RPM, booklet, postcard. 12 tracks. Total playing time approx. 26 min.

*On the occasion of her 85th birthday on October 20, 2022, Bear Family Records®
honours Wanda Jackson, the Queen of Rockabilly with a fine 10inch vinyl LP.
*A round dozen of unique Rockabilly classics fill the grooves of this high‐quality record in a limited edition.
*In addition to (Let’s Have A) Party, tracks include Baby Loves Him, Mean Mean Man, Cool Love and Savin’ My Love and her re‐makes of Fujiyama Mama and Hot Dog!
*That Made Him Mad.
*Liner notes by Bill Dahl.
*What a party!

All hail the rockabilly queen! Wanda Jackson staked her royal reputation as an unbridled rocker on the killer sides she waxed for Capitol Records during the second half of the 1950s. A dozen of those classics constitute this Bear Family Records® 10‐inch LP, every one permeated with the sexy swagger and sensual sway that became her trademark after Elvis helped convince her to switch her stylistic focus from country to rock and roll. Wanda set her own Baby Loves Him, Mean Mean Man, Cool Love, and Savin’ My Love afire, made the swinging oldies Fujiyama Mama and Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad her own, and transformed the rip‐roaring (Let’s Have A) Party into a national hit (even Elvis and The Collins Kids couldn’t do that).

Wanda’s studio bands included guitar demigods Joe Maphis and Roy Clark as well as her own touring combo, The Poe Kats featuring piano pounder ‘Big’ Al Downing. Jackson’s riproaring rockabilly side is on full glorious display on these 12 classic tracks. Talk about a party!

Track listing:
01 Baby Loves Him
02 Long Tall Sally
03 Cool Love
04 Tongue Tied
05 Honey Bop
06 You Don’t Know, Baby
07 (Let’s Have A) Party
08 Mean Mean Man
09 Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad
10 Fujiyama Mama
11 Funnel Of Love
12 Savin’ My Love

GENRE: Vintage Rock N Roll/Rockabilly
BARCODE: 4000127140296