Sold out!

Andy Lewis, Popincourt, Papernut Cambridge, Robert Rotifer – House Of Four – Vinyl

Band: Andy Lewis, Popincourt, Papernut Cambridge, Robert Rotifer

Label: Gare Du Nord

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: GDN45070



Four psych-pop and mod-adjacent artists, bandmates and Gare du Nord associates take on four Pretty
Things songs in this EP tribute.

Prolific producer and multi instrumentalist Andy Lewis does “Walking Down The Street” from the
1967 Electric Banana sessions, Parisian popmeister Popincourt takes on “You Don’t Believe Me”
from the Pretties’ 1965 album Get The Picture, there’s Papernut Cambridge braving the stop/start
strangeness of the 1967 single “Defecting Grey” while Canterbury’s continental pop correspondent
Robert Rotifer pays a visit to “House of Ten” from their 1967 chamber pop LP Emotions.
The EP comes with a postcard insert including full credits and recording details.

Track listing:
A1 Walking Down The Street – Andy Lewis
A2 You Don’t Believe Me – Popincourt
B1 Defecting Grey – Papernut Cambridge
B2 House of ten – Robert Rotifer

GENRE: Psych/Rock
BARCODE: 684910296175
RELEASE DATE: 26/07/2024

Additional information

Weight 0.999 kg