Baron Four, The – Outlying – Vinyl


Band: Baron Four, The

Label: Soundflat Records

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: SFR147


UK Garage/Beat exponents THE BARON FOUR are back with their 3rd long play record! Formed in
2012, the band have honed their unique approach to making music over the past 11 years. While mainly aiming for an approximate midway joint between THE BEATLES in Hamburg and BACK FROM THE GRAVE, their new LP entitled “Outlying” (, which comes in a 60’s style coverartwork with flap outer sleeve and UV varnish) has seen them progress into their own unique sound whilst still managing to stay true to their roots.

THE BARON FOUR include talented members of THE EMBROOKS, THE JACK CADES, THE CAPELLAS, PAPER LIPS and GALILEO 7. “Outlying” has a fabulous 60’s Freakbeat sound to it that makes it a modern classic already. The album features some elaborate songwriting with catchy melodies, beautiful harmonies and a classic garage‐beat influence that reminds one of bands like THE REMAINS or THE ROGUES.

1. Trying
2. Shut Your Mind
3. Is This Real
4. She
5. That Beat When You Walk
6. Hypnotized
1. I See You
2. Never Feeling Blue
3. You’re Gone
4. You Need Me
5. More Time
6. Who Is Who

GENRE: Garage/Rock/Beat
BARCODE: 4251896104846
RELEASE DATE: 26/04/2024

Additional information

Weight 0.999 kg