Culto – Of The Sun – Black Vinyl

Band: Culto

Label: Time To Kill Records

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: TTK070LP


First there was darkness, then CultØ came. In 2015 Dave started writing the music he wanted to listen
to and play, inspired by In Flames, Bloodbath and Septicflesh. In 2019 he had enough songs to record
a full album so he put together the right team to do it. The first rehearsal was set for what came out to
be the first day of lockdown. This did not stop the band and exactly one year later their first record
“Of The Sun” came to light. Entering the Time To Kill Records family is the first step of a long road.
We are coming to rip the skin off your face!

CultØ was born from an idea of the mastermind Dave, who, in a very short time span, manages to put
together a line-up made up of well-known musicians from the Lombardy underground scene
(Ghostheart Nebula, Vide, Perfidious, etc.) and record an album of nine songs. The style of “Of The
Sun” comes straight from the Gothenburg sound of the 90s (In Flames, Dark Tranquility, etc.)
opening on to more aggressive musical tones. The album is not only a personal interpretation of this
music style, but revolves around a message on the awakening of generative consciousness and on the
power of artistic expression.

The concept of the lyrics is focused on the awareness of the artist and his creative abilities, through
the metaphor of a star that, following a flare, becomes a creator and destroyer god in search of himself
and his kind.

1. Flare
2. Experiment 1
3. Excrete
4. Frost
5. The Desert Of Shadows
6. Void
7. The Ashes Of Annihilation
8. Darkness Leads To Light
9. Fire From Inside

GENRE: Melodic Death Metal
BARCODE: 0667619607190