Decipher – Arcane Paths To Resurrection – 8-Panel Glow-In-The-Dark Effect CDD

Band: Decipher

Label: Transcending Obscurity Records

Format: CDD

Catalogue Number: TOR156


Greek black metal band Decipher have come up with a much awaited full length album that showcases their steely vision and penchant for writing superbly structured songs that have an inherent catchiness to them while also being gritty and dynamic. Songs range from having faster, rousing parts to poignant, evocative solos without losing track of the groove that just keeps your head bobbing despite life and painful reminders about it.

The album doesn’t give you much time to dwell on things as it keeps throwing one deadly riff after the other at you as you’re forced to scramble in an attempt to fully comprehend them before life comes to an end. Decipher have effectively eschewed all trends, imbibing the best qualities and giving a fresh, sincere expression that doesn’t owe too much to any one style or aspect of it. They’ve delivered here a timeless piece of black metal that’s impactful and strongly evocative, and as close to perfection as you can hope to get.

1. Chants Of The Unholy 04:10
2. Lost In Obscurity 05:39
3. Arcane Paths 01:47
4. Enslaved To Be 04:56
5. Altar Of The Void 08:51
6. Penance 05:15
7. Sanctum Regnum 05:42

GENRE: Black Metal
BARCODE: 0612789663903