Esoctrilihum – Consecration Of The Spiritus Flesh – CDD

Band: Esoctrilihum

Label: I, Voidhanger Records

Format: CDD


The seventh album from ESOCTRILIHUM, “Consecration of the Spiritüs Flesh” contains seven of the most violent and nihilistic songs ever produced by the French one-man band. Asthâghul’s self-destructive tendencies, already evident in the band’s previous works, are here sublimated into suffocating apocalyptic riffs and tight and pounding rhythms, to tell a concept about the wounds of the flesh and of the human spirit, consecrated to torture by monstrous divinities that inhabit the ravines of unknown otherworldly dimensions.

There is no lack of melodic, semi-psychedelic and transcendental openings, a real ESOCTRILIHUM trademark, but rather than providing relief to the listener they accentuate the dark and alienated atmosphere that permeates “Consecration of the Spiritüs Flesh,” a work necessarily shorter than the previous ones, perhaps more cryptic, certainly the most suffered.

1. Spiritüs Flesh (5:17)
2. Thertrh (5:14)
3. Shohih (6:59)
4. Tharseîdhon (4:20)
5. Scaricide (6:27)
6. Sydtg (5:28)
7. Aath (7:04)
Total Time 41:00

GENRE: Mystic Black Death Metal
BARCODE: 5902693145745