Evangelist – Ad Mortem Festinamus – CD

Band: Evangelist

Label: Nine Records

Format: MCD


In times of doom, EVANGELIST returns with songs of death and destruction. The band was first started in the spring of 2008, with inspiration mainly coming from the obscure epic metal scene in the US, epic doom metal pioneers and metal classics in general. Major lyrical inspiration came from the twisted minds of R.E. Howard, H.P. Lovecraft, history, religion and spirituality of the ages gone by.
Their debut album, IN PARTIBUS INFIDELIUM, was recorded between 2009 and 2011 and released in June 2011 by PsycheDOOMelic Records. Their sophomore record, DOOMINICANES, was recorded between 2012 and 2013 and released in May 2013 by Doomentia Records. In October 2014, a collaboration with CAPILLA ARDIENTE troops was revealed in the form of the infamous CAPILLA ARDIENTE/EVANGELIST 12” split on which EVANGELIST delivered their own version of MAYHEM’S classic “Freezing Moon”. In December 2018, after a short hiatus, their third album, DEUS VULT, was released by Nine Records.
Almost one year later, recording sessions began on two new songs, as well as a rendition of one of MANILLA ROAD’S finest tracks, MYSTIFICATION. These three songs will be paired with another three tracks recorded during the DEUS VULT recording sessions, and will ultimately be released as an EP, entitled AD MORTEM FESTINAMUS.

1. Perceval
2. Anubis (On the Onyx Throne of Death)
3. The Puritan
4. Pale Lady of Mercy
5. Towards the End
6. Mystification (Manilla Road cover)

GENRE: Doom Metal
BARCODE: 5903263618133