Fantastic Fellinis, The – Introducing The Fantastic Fellinis – Vinyl

Band: Fantastic Fellinis, The

Label: Soundflat Records

Format: Vinyl


Evoking the reverberating vocals of a Motown hit, funky grooves of a ‘70s exploitation cinema soundtrack, and tight fuzz guitars of a garage punk freakout, THE FANTASTIC FELLINIS are an ultrasonic mod/soul pop explosion! Originating from the staremblazoned, sleaze‐worn sidewalks of Hollywood, California, the FELLINIS’ sound storms in with a blend of vintage vibes and modern pop sensibilities.

When songwriter/musician Kenneth Wessel (KISS KISS BANG BANG, THE BEAT KILLERS, ELECTRIC MIND MACHINE) was tasked to create a music score for the spaghetti western feature Incident at Guilt Ridge, in the fall of 2018, he lassoed the film’s leading lady, songstress/actress Vitta Quinn (Vitta In Vaudeville, Passenger Side, A Prayer for the Damned), to lay down vocals for the theme song. The result was melodic magic and the dawn of THE FANTASTIC FELLINIS. Wessel and Quinn began to craft a powerhouse set of unique original tunes and a few soaring covers of well‐loved songs by the likes of BOB DYLAN (“It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue”), THE FLIRTATIONS (“Nothing But A Heartache”) and the classic “I’m Alive” (famously performed by DON FARDON). In the spring of 2020, when legendary movie director Roger Corman announced his Corman Quarantine Film Festival, the Fellinis met this lockdown film short challenge, producing a video for their single “Nightmare.” The dazzling result was the impetus to record and complete a full‐length LP.

The FELLINIS soon found a home for this eclectic album at renowned garage‐beat label SOUNDFLAT RECORDS, who would release their debut LP, “Introducing the Fantastic Fellinis”. As nightlife begins to reawaken across the globe, the FELLINIS are poised to hit the stage, forging a nouveau soul scene for believers in genre‐bending retro “Ring‐a‐Lind.” Coming soon to a music hall near you…THE FANTASTIC FELLINIS!

1. Ultrasonic Superstar
2. Ring‐a‐lind
3. Nothing But A Heartache
4. Taxi
5. Baby Blue
6. Nightmare
7. Soul Of The Night
8. Mr. Slick
9. I’m Alive
10. Buzz

GENRE: Garage/Soul/Pop/Rock
BARCODE: 4250137288253