God Body Disconnect – The Dormancy – CDD

Band: God Body Disconnect

Label: Cryo Chamber

Format: CDD


The Dormancy is the sixth album by God Body Disconnect. A borderland where all mirrors tell the same thing; you are not yourself. The voice of the body is not your own and there is no way to wake up from the dreadful haze. Bruce Moallem continues his unique combination of nightmarish field recordings and dosed soundscapes, mixed with confessions recorded on an old tape machine. Bruce yet again shows us why he is considered a master of sonic storytelling.

Track Listing:
1. The Dormancy 04:32
2. Unrealities 04:24
3. Masks Between Mirrors 5:02
4. Numb Rooms 5:08
5. To Touch the Distant Flame 6:48
6. Twin Self 2:58
7. Nothing at all 5:42
8. Infernal 6:34
9. The Difference 7:03

GENRE: Dark Ambient/Ambient/Drone
BARCODE: 5902693144908