Griselda – Reno Nevada – CD

Band: Griselda

Label: Spare Time Records

Format: CD


What do Ray Charles, Johnny Cash, and Elvis Presley have in common? Their sidemen played on Griselda’s album Reno Nevada. Eclectic, engaging, charming, haunting, innovative, lovely, edgy, and romantic are all words that describe this remarkable recording project — and its remarkable artist, Griselda.

Reno Nevada contains covers of classic songs written by Richard Fariña, Randy VanWarmer,
and Lowell George, with four original songs and the traditional Irish classic “Curragh of Kildare.”

1. Reno Nevada 3:31
2. Ten Miles Out of Limerick 5:23
3. Just When I Needed You Most 4:14
4. Long Distance Love 2:45
5. It’s Been a Long Long Time 3:23
6. Put the Love Down 3:24
7. Living on the Line 4:09
8. Making a Fool of Myself 2:51
9. Winter Morning 3:32
10. Curragh of Kildare 4:22

BARCODE: 860003443705