Last Rites – Baptized In Hell – Vinyl


Band: Last Rites

Label: Lost Realm Records

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: REALM087LP


Ready to take it back to the early 90’s? Featuring members of speed metal heroes BLOODLUST,
“Baptized In Hell” by LAST RITES is your ideal medicine for all your thrash metal needs! Take a trip down memory lane with a total of 10 songs that will transport you to the early 90’s thrash scene of Los Angeles, California.

The popularity of speed/thrash metal in the late 80’s and early 90’s is undeniable. After the demise in the late 80’s of cult speed metal band BLOODLUST, Sandy K and John Lisi embarked on a new project, remaining true to their roots in fierce and fast metal. With the addition of Jeff Mohr and A.J. Cavalier to the group, LAST RITES emerged, wanting to assert themselves as a “schizophrenic speed metal” band.

And that’s exactly what we can expect from LAST RITES! In this vinyl release, where we put together the band’s two cassette recordings (“Don’t Be Denied” from 1990 and “Agony” from 1991), we can find a perfect example of the speed/thrash of the turn of that decade: fierce, intense and uncompromising, roaming on themes of personal despair and social criticism. 

Limited to 200 numbered copies, this edition includes:
• 350g hi-gloss cardboard cover
• A3 insert/poster
• Band promo photo
• Hand numbered certificate card

Side A:
01. Victim Of Society
02. Welcome To The Madness
03. Bloodchild
04. Baptized In Hell
Side B:
01. Don’t Be Denied
02. Agony
03. Moment Of Peace
04. Was He Sane?
05. Death Sentence
06. Exploited
05. Fact Or Opinion
06. Reach For The Sky
07. No More Chains

GENRE: Thrash Metal
BARCODE: 5601218180871
RELEASE DATE: 06/10/2023

Additional information

Weight 0.999 kg