Mortification – Mortification – Vinyl

Band: Mortification

Label: Soundmass

Format: Vinyl


With releases on label giants like Nuclear Blast and Metal Blade, albums like “Scrolls Of The Megilloth” and “Post Momentary Affliction” which are considered classics, world tours and a sound that is constantly being reinvented – having delved into death metal, grind, thrash, power metal, groove metal, classic metal and even a touch of punk – Mortification is a band that cannot be put in box.
Soundmass originally released Mortification’s 1991 self-titled debut album on black vinyl (for the first time ever) in 2014, but these copies have long been sold out. So 2021 sees a repress of this album on green vinyl, along with improvements to the layout. Remastered for vinyl and using the original “lake of fire” cover art, this classic is a must for any fan of thrash or early death metal and any true Mortification fan. Heavily influenced by the thriving thrash scene of the early 90’s, this album by Australia’s most successful metal band is recommended for fans of Vengeance Rising, Kreator and Destruction.

1. Until The End
2. Brutal Warfare
3. Bathed In Blood
4. Satan’s Doom
5. Turn
6. No Return
7. Break The Curse
8. New Awakening
9. The Destroyer Beholds
10. Journey Of Reconciliation
11. The Majestic Infiltration Of Order

GENRE: Thrash/Death Metal
BARCODE: 0792625422724