Marauder – Metal Constructions Vii – CD

Band: Marauder

Label: Pitch Black Records

Format: CD

Catalogue Number: PBR075


Greek Heavy Metal veterans MARAUDER are back with their 7th album.
This twelve‐track, semi‐conceptual opus will be sure to please long‐time followers and newcomers alike with the classic MARAUDER blend of muscular Heavy/Power Metal, melodic finesse and fist‐pumping anthems – all channelled into what is arguably the band’s most heartfelt musical statement since 2000’s masterpiece “1821”.

Having enjoyed a joint career spanning over 30 years, guitarist duo George Sofronas and Andreas Tsaousis have shown a remarkable ability to successfully steer MARAUDER through a variety of times and settings. By staying true to their roots? Definitely, but also by refining their craft and by adding new tricks to the table, so to speak. “Metal Constructions VII” is no exception. For any lover of traditional Heavy Metal guitarwork, it is pure joy to behold the melodic and harmonic interplay that permeates the new MARAUDER material. Most easily notable this time around is of course the recruitment of Greek Metal scene strongman Tassos Krokodilos (vocals). With his soaring voice having just recently graced the latest album by Hellenic old school act SPITFIRE, the securement of Tassos Krokodilos as the band’s new vocalist keeps MARAUDER’s tradition of fine, charismatic frontmen alive.
For fans of: Iron Maiden, Saxon, Accept

Track listing:
1. Intro
2. Strike Back Again
3. Shout it Out
4. Under Her Spell
5. Nightfall
6. Erase
7. Rock Fighters
8. The Iron Mask
9. Holy Bible
10. Never Die
11. The Son of God
12. Father
(Total playtime: 61:58)

GENRE: Heavy Metal
BARCODE: 0642380882212