Michael De Albuquerque – We May Be Cattle But We’ve All Got Names – CDD


Band: Michael De Albuquerque

Label: Think Like A Key Music

Format: CDD

Catalogue Number: TLAK1173


Originally released in 1973, We May Be Cattle But We’ve All Got Names is the groundbreaking solo debut from Michael de Albuquerque, a member of ELO at the time. This definitive reissue has been newly remastered by Prof. Stoned and features insightful liner notes by George de Albuquerque, rare photos, and session notes from the artist himself. Featuring the fiery fretwork of Patto guitarist Ollie Halsall and an all-star cast of legendary session players including Frank Ricotti, BJ Cole, and Gerry Conway, this album is a fusion masterpiece that transcends genres. From the intricate arrangements to the soaring melodies and explosive solos, de Albuquerque’s virtuosity is on full display.

1. Dribble Dribble
2. Oh Woman
3. Occasion
4. We May Be Cattle But We’ve All Got Names
5. Do Right
6. My Darling Girl
7. Sweet Mirth
8. Catharsis
9. Lonely

GENRE: Classic Rock/Progressive
BARCODE: 720053285680
RELEASE DATE: 31/05/2024

Additional information

Weight 0.250 kg