Mortify – Fragments Of The Edge Of Sorrow – CD

Band: Mortify

Label: Chaos Records

Format: ‌CD


MORTIFY’s brand-new second album, Fragments at the Edge of Sorrow, should surely put the Chileans on the wider international metal map. A conceptual album that invites the listener to travel through different sound passages, Fragments at the Edge of Sorrow shows MORTIFY expanding their already-considerable arsenal: songwriting that’s slippery and surging in equal measure, disarmingly enunciated vocals and instrumental work – especially real, actual bass-playing – and a commitment to pushing progressive death metal into realms more mesmerizing and memorable.

1. Beneath the Emptiness
2. In the Amorphous Path
3. Ethereal Illusion of Psyche
4. Fragments
5. Frayed Lunacy (Dying Sight)
6. Mindloss (Instrumental)
7. The Accursed ant the Throes
8. Edge
9. Astral Sphere From a Bleeding Soul
10. Process in a Secrecies of Thoughts
11. Contaminated Echoes
12. Sorrow

GENRE: Death Metal
BARCODE: 614198934810