Oublieth – Mornelance – CD

Band: Oublieth

Label: Sepulchral Productions

Format: CD


After releasing the debut album from his Serment project earlier this year, Moribond is back with something completely different, namely his ambient project Oublieth. Falling somewhere in-between what some would call dungeon synth and the much more cinematographic scopes of artists like Tangerine Dream, Vangelis and Klaus Schulz, Oublieth draws its inspiration in classic 70’s and 80’s fantasy themes, as evidenced by a recording done entirely with analog synthesizers as well as the stunning cover art by renowned Dungeons and Dragons and Ravenloft artist Stephen Fabian.

This enthralling ambient journey is strictly limited to 500 copies…

1. À l’Orée du Royaume
2. Près des Braises Mourantes
3. Le Château Oublié
4. Mornelance
5. Lac Hivernal
6. Retour au Donjon

GENRE: Atmospheric/Electronic Music
BARCODE: 620953641527