Paolo Vivaldi – Non Essere Cattivo – 3 Colour Black/White/Blue Vinyl

Band: Paolo Vivaldi

Label: Subost

Format: Vinyl

Category: Tags: , ,


“Non essere cattivo” is Claudio Caligari’s last movie. The story revolves around two intimate friends and their daily misfortunes in the roman hinterland. The score of this last filmic endeavor by Caligari, a director from the margins of the business with the highest visual and social depth, was penned by the Italian composer Paolo Vivaldi (De Gasperi, La baronessa di Carini, Ghost Son, Leone nel basilico) in collaboration with Alessandro Sartini.

The score of the movie represents two distinct souls and colours. The first one shows a deep sense of longing and pain through the use of piano, sax and strings. The second one shows a sense of anger and wrath instead, a raving soul that exudes from the use of electric guitars and synths. The two main characters, Cesare and Vittorio, are two faces of the same coin, with their love and angst, just like the soundtrack that follows them throughout the movie.

1. Cesare e Vittorio 03:47
2. Thinking About Deborah 01:05
3. A New Hope 02:42
4. Linda e Vittorio 01:01
5. The Last Homecoming 01:30
6. Deborah’s Funeral 03:38
7. Cesare e Vittorio (guitar version) 00:49
8. In Good Company 02:50
9. Pushing Pills 00:49
10. After Hour 01:17
11. White Stuff 03:28
12. Good Friends Bad Friends 01:08
13. Hallucino Pills 01:50
14. The Last Homecoming (piano version) 01:22
15. Cocaine Addiction 01:10
16. Thinking About Deborah (piano and cello) 02:05
17. Deborah’s Funeral (sax version) 03:38
18. Stolen Heroin 00:51
19. Cesare e Vittorio (solo sax) 00:40
20. Cesare e Vittorio (solo piano) 05:48

GENRE: Soundtrack
BARCODE: 0631978873411