Papernut Cambridge – Mellotron Phase: Vols1 & 2 – Vinyl

Band: Papernut Cambridge

Label: Gare Du Nord

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: RAVE042050



The two Mellotron library music albums made for Ravenwood Music in 2017/18 now packaged
together in a new outer slip case, with an A3 strip poster. Volume 1 was voted joint No.1 album in
Shindig! Magazine in 2017.

“An imaginary soundtrack of sorts, albeit to a 16mm short film in which a bevy of dolly birds sabotages The Changing Of The Guard with ice cream guns. In the rain.” – Shindig 2018 “A curious love letter to the forgotten composers and mavericks behind some of the best and most odd library music, Mellotron Phase will in time become a cult album itself.” – Monolith Cocktail 2018 “A lost sixties library classic…. This is another terrific album.” – Terrascope 2018

Track Listing:
Volume 1
A1 Five Wheels
A2 Halogen Mist
A3 Mint Roadster
A4 Dandelion Dawn
A5 Three O’Clock
A6 Gitane
B1 Carnaby Cathedral
B2 Puppet Shop
B3 Riviera
B4 Advantage Soho
B5 Dreams Of Persephone

Volume 2
A1 Cha-Cha-Charlie
A2 Cygnus Probe
A3 Boss Club
A4 Sergeant Major Mushrooms
A5 Parker’s Last Case
B1 A Cowboy In Montmartre
B2 Spirit Maze
B3 Should Brogues
B4 Mrs Montgolfier
B5 Getaway Suit

GENRE: Prog/Psych/Library
BARCODE: 727156609771
RELEASE DATE: 18/08/2023

Additional information

Weight 0.999 kg