Patriarchs In Black – Reach For The Scars – Vinyl


Band: Patriarchs In Black

Label: Faster And Louder

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: FAL007


The album “Reach For The Scars” by PATRIARCHS IN BLACK, founded by the New Jersey metal icon Dan Lorenzo (e.g. Hades, Non Fiction, Vessel Of Light, etc.) and Johnny Kelly (Type O Negative, Danzig, Quiet Riot) .

The duo makes no secret of where the musical heart of this collaboration beats – to put it in Kelly’s words: “All roads lead to Black Sabbath!” So on these nine groovy songs there are many dragging riffs, with which homage is paid to the forefathers of doom, on the one hand – and on the other hand such a snotty-rock charm that would also make the album a perfect soundtrack for a remake of “Easy Rider”.

For the doomy-groovy-rock project, a whole host of guest musicians could be won over, who each put their own stamp on the songs. Karl Agell (COC), Dewey Bragg (Kill Devil Hill), Rob Traynor (Black Water Rising), John Kosco (Dropbox), Eric J. Morgan (A Pale Horse Named Death) and Dave Neabore (Dog Eat Dog), among others, join forces on this album and lend each song a unique authenticity that makes “Reach For The Scars” an entertaining and varied pleasure.

A1 I’m The Dog
A2 Sing For The Devil
A3 The Submission Bell
A4 Built Of Misery
A5 This Damn War
B1 Mourning This Life
B2 Hate Your Life
B3 Demon Of Regret
B4 Kashmir

GENRE: Stoner Metal/Doom Metal
BARCODE: 3121594192906
RELEASE DATE: 08/12/2023

Additional information

Weight 0.999 kg