Permanent Clear Light – Cosmic Comics – Vinyl

Band: Permanent Clear Light

Label: Sulatron

Format: Vinyl


Sulatron is proud to release a superb psychedelic pop album by Finlands number one band for phantastic earworms in a psychedelic way!

Permanent Clear Light is often referred to as Finland’s top psychedelic group. They released their debut album, Beyond These Things, in 2014 to a high critical acclaim. After that, the group has released several singles, EPs and appeared on a number of compilation albums on the British Fruits de Mer label. Although PCL’s musical roots lie in 60’s psychedelia their sound is strictly contemporary. The trio considers the recording studio their main instrument, and their sound is characterised by multi-layered instrumental work and strong melodic vocals. After a creative break, PCL is finally ready to release its 2nd album, Cosmic Comics, which shows that the band has travelled a long way through the spheres since their debut. Mastering for all tracks by Eroc.

Vinyl comes on mintgreen 180 grams vinyl and is limited to 500 copies!

Permanent Clear Light are:
Markku Helin: lead guitar, synth & percussion
Arto Kakko: drums, bass, guitar, keys & vocals
Matti Laitinen: lead vocals, synth & percussion

This Quiet Smiling Man 04:51
Corneville Skyline 04:02
Peasants and Peons 05:09
Maurice n’est pas la 09:04
Iris Murray 05:51
One In Five 03:47
Salmiac 04:06
Until The End Of Time 03:48
The Rip 03:20