Peter Daltrey & The Know Escape – Running Through Chelsea – Vinyl


Band: Peter Daltrey & The Know Escape

Label: Think Like A Key Music

Format: Rock

Catalogue Number: TLAK1147


Singer-songwriter Peter Daltrey returns with a brand-new album Running Through Chelsea together with The Know Escape. As one of Britain’s finest songsmiths of the 1960s and 1970s, Peter’s voice continues to convey magic and emotion with a lustre of lysergic lyrical lacquer. His brilliant 60’s group Kaleidoscope were one of the great psychedelic groups to emerge from the U.K. during those heady days. With infectious pop tunes laced with folkrock jingle-jangle goodness and anapaestic lyrics that set them apart from many of their contemporaries, Kaleidoscope were vital as was too their more progressive folk early ‘70s incarnation as Fairfield Parlour. The band has often been spoken about with the same reverence reserved for Pink Floyd’s Syd Barrett era, despite their lack of mainstream

This is a 50-50 collaboration with Mark Mortimer, formerly of DC Fontana and The Sorrows, who has always been a fan of Peter’s work. Chelsea is more sonic expressionism from the two musicians; the songs are “psychedelic” in a sense without ever falling into the trap of being shoddy xeroxes of past glories. As Spill Magazine put it: “This is not a retro or throwback album. This is an album that may be ahead of its time.” This is modern, forwardlooking music that longtime Kaleidoscope fans will enjoy.
The album is produced by Julian Cope producer Donald Ross Skinner in London and Rick
Reil in New York.

1. Turn On Your Radio
2. Casablanca
3. Those Days
4. The Circle
5. Time And Tide
6. Running Through Chelsea
7. Come Down From The Mountain
8. Elisa Lam
9. Bukowski’s Tambourine
10. Wisteria Mews

GENRE: Hardcore Punk Rock
BARCODE: 4260161862107
RELEASE DATE: 15/09/2023

Additional information

Weight 0.999 kg