Sleeping Giant – Finished People – CD

Band: Sleeping Giant

Label: Bombworks Records

Format: CD


Musically, at Bombworks Records we can’t think of a better genre to relay this kind of God-desperate
message than the blood-thirsty hardcore that Sleeping Giant dishes out. The original punk/hardcore spirit comes out in waves. They intend to pummel listeners with real zeal, real messages, crying out against upside down systems and broken standards. They scream and play with bravery, and unabashed honesty to a crowd that they really care about. In past albums, we have heard a standard fare of hardcore yells and metalcore breakdowns, and a mechanical ear could say the same about Finished People, but suddenly from Kingdom Days In An Evil Age to this, we have a significant increase in quality. Guitar notes are sharper, the drums and low-tones hit harder, and the melodies in the clean vocals have improved drastically. The 2022 Bombworks Records CD reissue comes in a jewel case with an 8-page booklet with lyrics, and it’s been fully remastered by Rob Cowell of Bombworks Sound and the first pressing of the CD comes with a band foil-stamped Collector Card.

1. “Clutches” 3:32
2. “Overthrow” (feat: Brook Reeves of Impending Doom) 2:45
3. “Finished People” (feat: Joe Musten of Beloved and Advent and Nate Rebolledo of Xibalba) 3:05
4. “Death Knell” (feat: Bruce Lepage formerly of 100 Demons) 3:13
5. “Son Of God, Son Of Man” 3:44
6. “Christus Victor” 2:47
7. “Violence” (feat: Levi the Poet) 3:03
8. “Brother’s Keeper (The Easter Rising)” 2:39
9. “The Great Divorce” (feat: Drew Di Jorio of Stray from the Path) 3:14
10. “Blood Meridian” (feat: Joel Muniz of Dynasty) 3:07
11. “Victory” 5:05

GENRE: Metalcore/Extreme
BARCODE: 637405143393