Ty Tabor – Moonflower Lane (+ Bonus) – CD

Band: Ty Tabor

Label: Brutal Planet

Format: CD


Moonflower Lane is guitarist Ty Tabor’s second solo album outside his full-time band, King’s X. By making quite a name for himself in hard rock/heavy metal circles over the years, many would expect a full-on metal-guitar-shredding release, but Tabor has always emphasized the importance of melody and
songwriting over carefree guitar wanking. Since Tabor handles all the album’s singing himself, Moonflower Lane has more of a strong Beatles flavor than your average King’s X release (Tabor’s voice is similar to John Lennon’s at times). Highlights include the hopeful opener “I Do,” and the melodic hard rock of “The Island Sea,” as well as “I Know Everything” (on which Ty’s son plays French horn!), “The Truth,” and “Her Palace.” Moonflower Lane is full of first-rate Tabor compositions that long time fans have loved and cherished since it’s release in 1998!

First time ever on vinyl – and limited to just 400 units – get it while you can in either black or random color! This 1998 masterpiece has been digitally remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound, and includes the Japan-only bonus track, “Had to Move,” which might be the single greatest bonus track ever! We can’t believe it got left off the original issue! Every CD comes with a Ty Tabor foil-stamped trading card that will please the most avid collector. Get this treasure while you can!

1 I Do 3:25 2 The Island Sea 3:56 3 Live In Your House 4:15 4 I Know Everything 5:25
5 The Truth 4:30 6 Without You 4:19 7 Hollow Eyes 5:49 8 Walk With My Love 3:05
9 Another Day 3:15 10 Her Palace Organ, Percussion – Ty Tabor 5:31
11 Had To Move (Japan only bonus track)

BARCODE: 637405140538