Ungfell – Es Grauet – 180g Black Vinyl With Booklet And Download

Band: Ungfell

Label: Eisenwald

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: EISEN175LP
Category: Tags: , ,


Switzerland’s Ungfell have established themselves as an unstoppable force of intricate, yet undeniably
immersive riff fury in a scene that frequently replaces memorable songwriting with pseudointellectual
gibberish. Affiliated with the formidable Helvetic Underground Committee, Ungfell has provided the unsuspecting masses with music that is undeniably engaging and yet challenging, delving into local lore and legends with a depth and a knack for wit that is rarely seen in contemporary extreme metal music.

On their third full-length album, “Es grauet”, Ungfell abducts listeners on a sonic journey detailing
moral ambivalence and treachery. Set in a seemingly idyllic rural village in pre-modern times, all is
not as it seems. Tragedy strikes the town in the form of a horrific, grisly murder. Unfounded
accusations lead the town further astray, while these occurences of debauchery exceed the
comprehension of the local inhabitants. Alas, evil lurks where you may least expect it… The story
unfolds, accompanied by ravaging riffs and gripping songwriting that appropriately underline the
complex, yet harrowing narrative. “Es grauet” shows Ungfell at their most ambitious and most
audacious, featuring incredibly dynamic and warm production values, emphasizing atmosphere even
more than previous releases and managing to compliment the story being told.

1. Es grauet überm Dorf (Wie s niemert het chönne ahne)
2. Tyfels Antlitz (Wie e Huerä zwei Chind empfanget)
3. D Schwarzamslä (Wie us däne Goofe Pfaffä wärdet)
4. Mord im Tobel (Wie en hinterhältige Mord begange wird)
5. S Chnochelied (Wie e Beschuldigti gfoltered wird und Visione bechunnt)
6. Stossgebätt (Wie das Wyb als Häx hygrichtet wird)
7. D Unheilspfaffä vom Heinzäbärg (Wie Tod und Verdärbe uf das Dorf iistürzt)
8. S Fälsebräche (Wie s Böse begrabe wird)

GENRE: Alpine Black Metal
BARCODE: 4260393742956