Wreche – All My Dreams Came True – CDD

Band: Wreche

Label: I Voidhanger Records

Format: CDD


“To sing you must first open your mouth. You must have a pair of lungs, and a little knowledge of music. It is not necessary to have an accordion, or a guitar. The essential thing is to want to sing. This then is a song. I am singing.” – Henry Miller Hailing from Oakland, California, WRECHE is the solo project of John Steven Morgan (piano, synth, drums, vocals), a classical-trained musician in love with extreme metal, and black metal in particular. “All My Dreams Came True” is the band’s sophomore album, independently released in May 2021 through Bandcamp and now proposed on CD by I, Voidhanger Records, the band’s new home place. WRECHE’s music is an emotional rollercoaster.

Entirely written for a magical piano and furious drums, its melodies are often moving, completely imbued with the same grandeur of Arcturus, Ulver and Emperor caught in their most romantic, mesmerizing and thoughtful moments. Sometimes, however, John Steven Morgan’s piano likes to draw mysterious and apocalyptic scenarios, dropping the dramatic power of classical and symphonic music in a black metal context. “All My Dreams Came True” is the sincere confession of an artist ravished by sentiments, and the perfect soundtrack for your night ruminations.

GENRE: Avant-Garde Black Metal
BARCODE: 5902693144847

1. Mysterium (8:07)
2. Scherzo (8:11)
3. In Agony, To The Earth – And Heaven (8:40)
4. Severed (13:37)
5. The Darkling Thrush (9:04)
6. Les Fleurs – I (2:47)
7. Les Fleurs – II (10:10)
Total Time 61:00