Arkham Witch – Swords Against Death – CD


Band: Arkham Witch

Label: Metal On Metal Records

Format: CD

Catalogue Number: MOMR22104


The long awaited fourth full-length of ARKHAM WITCH is finally here! Gone is the lighthearted spirit with short and more melodic punky songs from their last studio album – we’re welcoming back the more no-frills heavy metal deeply rooted in NWOBHM that we know from their first two albums, though with a bit less doom and with more epic songs instead.

These British lads and lass serve us 10 dirty epics as raw as blacksmith’s chin – forged in the fires of punk and doom and cooled in the tempering waters of the highest of noble ideals. Bard/brigand style of vocals singing of Norse mythology, drinking, fighting and being metal; strong, rocking and buzzing riffs; simple but effective and tight drumming; rumbling bass and organic sound is what you’re getting here. Just try resisting the urge to raise your fist and sing along while listening to these songs! And if you’ve been living under a rock all those years and never heard of this band, you have to check them out now if you’re into CIRITH UNGOL, HELL, MANILLA ROAD, SAINT VITUS, WITCHFINDER GENERAL, THIN LIZZY, DEEP SWITCH and the like.

1. Intro
2. Bringing Down the Thunder
3. Storm the Sky (Death’s Dream)
4. Yog-Sothoth
5. Hammerblow
6. Swords Against Death
7. Reap Your Soul
8. Into the Fray
9. Sentinels of Steel
10. Shieldmaiden
11. Terminus Est

GENRE: Metal/Heavy/Doom Metal
BARCODE: 8022167091044
RELEASE DATE: 17/11/2023

Additional information

Weight 0.250 kg