Dead Melodies – Murken Hollow – CDD

Band: Dead Melodies

Label: Cryo Chamber

Format: CDD

Catalogue Number: CRYO207


Dead Melodies presents us his new dark ambient noir album Murken Hollow What actually happened that cold and misty November remained a mystery, but the cases were connected, that much was clear.

Ten murders across the city and a myriad of frankly surreal circumstances and evidence that made no sense. At each crime scene strange piles of singed black flakes surrounded a body laid out with no obvious cause of death. Nearby mirrors cast no reflection and looked like endless black pools of nothingness that almost hurt to look into. And in the pocket of each victim, a cryptic letter with inverted writing and a ticket stub from the sleepy town of Murken Hollow.

The detective poured the last dregs of a bottle into a coffee mug while drawing on a cigarette, a permanent look of despair wrinkled his brow. The dingy office was smoky and dark, half lit from the street lights beyond the frosted windows so the shadows hung long and moved with the traffic. On the wall an elaborate pin board littered in string and polaroids in an attempt to make sense of it all, but with no prints or sign of intruders the distant town of Murken Hollow was the only possible lead.

And then from under a pile of papers on the messy desk, the phone rang… Another murder.
CD and comes with a 16 page booklet

Track Listing:
1. Chasing Shadows (Part I) 05:04
2. All That’s Left Behind 06:03
3. Sleuth 10:34
4. Empty Reflection 05:18
5. Forbidden 08:22
6. Blind Hunger 04:40
7. Polaroid 06:57
8. Red Eyes 06:35
9. When The Night Calls 04:30
10. The Call 06:24
11. One Way Ticket 05:34
12. Chasing Shadows (Part II) 05:19

GENRE: Dark Ambient/ Ambient/ Drone/ Postrock/ Ambient
BARCODE: 5902693145981