Deathswarm – Forward Into Oblivion – CD

Band: Deathswarm

Label: Fda Records

Format: CD

Category: Tags: , ,


DEATHSWARM from Uppsala, Sweden formed in 2017 to compose uncompromising classic Death Metal in the vein of BOLT THROWER or their landmates DISMEMBER. Three of the five bandmembers are also known from the old Swedish Melodic Death Metal band SARCASM. 2019 marks the year of Deathswarm’s fantastic debut album „Shadowlands of Darkness“, released by Chaos Records (Mex).

And two years later they are back with 9 brand new studio songs, full of barbarity, brutality and the vibe and stench of the early Death Metal days. The new album named „Forward Into Olivion“ was recorded in HSH Studios by the band’s drummer Alvaro Svanerö and Philip Borg, mixed and mastered by Johan Ericson at Dead Dog Farm Studios. For the cover artwork and layout responsible Emerging Death Designs.

Track listing
01. We Still Burn
02. Unshackle The Jackal
03. Where Death Is Recrowned
04. Army of Shadows
05. Unblessed Be Catharsis
06. The Poet And The Meat Cleaver
07. Deus Ex Nihilo
08. The Eating Blood
09. In The Wells They Await

GENRE: Death Metal
BARCODE: 4046661700626